club events 2019


Mon Feb 25, 7pm

Bill Bonter, landscape designer
The importance of saving our hedgerows
Monthly competition
Photo of winter flora or scene

Mon Mar 25, 7pm

Cindy Donafeld, master gardener
Nurturing seedlings from start to finish
Ron Sayeau, artist & gardener
Geraniums from start to finish
Monthly competition
Dried flower arrangement

Mon Apr 29, 7pm

Derek Heans, CFB Trenton Roads & Grounds Supervisor
Field trip to 8 Wing CFB Trenton, hot houses and gardens

Sat May 25, 8am – noon

Sale of seedlings and baked goods
Vegetable and flower seedlings, home baking and refreshments!
(Members, please bring labelled plants and seedlings by 7am)

Tue May 28, 7pm

Plant auction
Sale of potted plants (Members, please bring labelled plants by 6pm)

Mon Jun 24, 7pm

Maya Navrot, Quinte Conservation Education Coordinator
We will explore the shoreline rehabilitation at Roblin Lake and return to the town hall at 8pm for Q&A and refreshments
Monthly competition
An arrangement from your garden incorporating native plants

Sat Jul 13, 10am

Barry Matthie, Bonibrae owner, grower & breeder
Field trip to Bonibrae Daylilies & Hostas 497 Matthie Road, Bloomfield

Mon Sep 30, 7pm

Ben O’Brien, landscape designer & owner of Wild By Design
Highlights from The Perennial Plant Association’s annual conference in Chicago and a look at some of Chicago’s gardens and natural areas
Monthly competition
A garden floral arrangement

Mon Oct 28, 7pm

Doug McRae, field naturalist
Identifying backyard birds and effective bird feeding
Monthly competition
Veggie critters

Mon Nov 26, 6pm

Annual General Meeting
Potluck dinner with entertainment
The installation of 2020 directors
Christmas crafts

Ameliasburgh Garden Club

Ameliasburgh Town Hall
13 Coleman Street
Ameliasburgh, ON K0K1A0

info@ameliasburghgardenclub.com